Royal Scandal Series: Review

The Royal Scandal Series by Parker Swift! They are all available but Royal Match which comes out May 8th!

I received two of these four books as egalleys from Netgalley. I didn’t realize that they went together or that there were any other books until I started to do some investigating. I read Royal Match, then Royal Treatment. Then I may have gone back read book one and two in order.

I read these books in the course of a weekend. Each book maybe took 4 hours to read and the Royal Match taking 2 hours tops.

I fell in love with Dylan and Lydia. They were cute and it was surprising how everything fell into place and I love how the author ties the story up in the fourth book.

One thing……it bugged me just a bit…but I couldn’t help but think of Fifty Shades of Grey when I was reading the first two books in the series. I get the hype and how a lot of housewives crave for these types of books. I am known to read a few books along those these every now and then but the series read a lot like it.

I’m a sucker for Royals and stories about royals. My husband is annoyed by the fact of how much I love the royals and royalty. I will read anything about royals fictional or real. So that’s why I read all of them that part of me was suckered in.

Reading these books did put me a little behind in my reading but they were worth it.

I give the entire series 4 stars.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s